Skip to content
General

Courses Offered at Our Lady of Fatima University

By SchoolFinderPH TeamAugust 12, 202611 min read
Courses Offered at Our Lady of Fatima University

TL;DR: Our Lady of Fatima University publishes roughly 35 undergraduate degree programmes across about a dozen colleges, plus dentistry, medicine and a large graduate school. The list is weighted toward the health sciences. The part that matters most and that most course lists omit: OLFU has six campuses and they do not all run the same programmes. Six degrees are published as Valenzuela-only, Civil Engineering runs only in Quezon City and Pampanga, and IT is missing from two campuses. Check the campus before you check the course.

Everything below comes from OLFU's own programme, graduate school and application pages. Where the university does not publish something, this guide says so.

For address, contacts and reviews, see the Our Lady of Fatima University profile on SchoolFinderPH. This post covers the programme list and the campus map, which the profile does not hold. If you are working out cost rather than course choice, our OLFU tuition fee guide is the companion piece.

The six campuses

OLFU's college application page lists six campuses:

  • Valenzuela
  • Quezon City
  • Antipolo
  • Pampanga
  • Cabanatuan, Nueva Ecija
  • Laguna

You choose your campus on the online application form. That choice is not cosmetic. OLFU publishes campus availability on each individual programme page, and the spread is genuinely uneven — some programmes run at all six, several run at exactly one.

Which programmes run at which campus

This table lists only programmes where OLFU's own page states the campuses. It is the most useful thing in this guide, so it comes first.

ProgrammeCollegeCampuses OLFU lists
BS NursingCollege of NursingValenzuela, Quezon City, Antipolo, Pampanga, Nueva Ecija, Laguna
BS CriminologyCollege of Criminal JusticeValenzuela, Quezon City, Antipolo, Pampanga, Nueva Ecija, Laguna
BS PsychologyCollege of Arts and SciencesValenzuela, Quezon City, Antipolo, Pampanga, Nueva Ecija, Laguna
BS AccountancyCollege of Business and AccountancyValenzuela, Quezon City, Antipolo, Pampanga, Nueva Ecija, Laguna
BS International Hospitality ManagementCollege of Hospitality and Institutional ManagementValenzuela, Quezon City, Antipolo, Pampanga, Nueva Ecija
BS Information TechnologyCollege of Computer StudiesValenzuela, Quezon City, Antipolo, Pampanga
BS Civil EngineeringCollege of EngineeringQuezon City, Pampanga
Bachelor of Secondary EducationCollege of EducationValenzuela (English), Quezon City (English), Pampanga (English, Filipino, General Science)
BS Radiologic TechnologyCollege of Physical TherapyValenzuela
BS Respiratory TherapyCollege of Physical TherapyValenzuela
BS Nutrition and Dietetics with Entrepreneurial Culinary Arts and NutritionCollege of Hospitality and Institutional ManagementValenzuela
Bachelor of Forensic ScienceCollege of Criminal JusticeValenzuela
BS Marine EngineeringCollege of Maritime EducationValenzuela
BS Marine TransportationCollege of Maritime EducationValenzuela

Three things fall out of that table:

  1. Valenzuela is the deepest campus. Six of the programmes above run nowhere else. If your target is radiologic technology, respiratory therapy, forensic science, nutrition and dietetics, or either maritime degree, Valenzuela is the answer and there is no alternative campus.
  2. Civil Engineering is the odd one out. It is the only programme in the table that is not available in Valenzuela. OLFU's page says it launched at Pampanga and expanded to Quezon City.
  3. Information Technology skips Nueva Ecija and Laguna. Those two campuses carry the broad programmes (nursing, criminology, psychology, accountancy, hospitality) but not the computing degree.

Where a programme is not in this table, OLFU either did not state a campus list on the page checked or the page was not individually verified for this guide. Confirm with the Admissions Office of the campus you want before you pay anything.

The full college programme list

OLFU publishes these degrees on its college programmes index. College attributions below are the ones OLFU states on the individual programme pages.

Health sciences

  • BS Medical Laboratory Science (Medical Technology) — College of Medical Laboratory Science
  • BS Pharmacy — College of Pharmacy
  • BS Physical Therapy — College of Physical Therapy
  • BS Radiologic Technology — College of Physical Therapy
  • BS Respiratory Therapy — College of Physical Therapy
  • BS Nursing — College of Nursing
  • BS Nutrition and Dietetics with Entrepreneurial Culinary Arts and Nutrition — College of Hospitality and Institutional Management

Note the structure here, because it is unusual: OLFU houses radiologic technology and respiratory therapy under the College of Physical Therapy, not under a separate imaging or allied-health college. And nutrition and dietetics sits under the hospitality college rather than a health college. If you are emailing a specific dean, address the right one.

Every degree in this group leads to a PRC licensure examination. Two we cover in detail: the medical technology board exam and the radiologic technology board exam. For the nursing route, see our BS Nursing guide.

Arts, sciences and criminal justice

  • BS Psychology — College of Arts and Sciences
  • BS Biology
  • BS Environmental Science
  • BA Communication
  • BS Criminology — College of Criminal Justice
  • Bachelor of Forensic Science — College of Criminal Justice

Business and accountancy

All under the College of Business and Accountancy:

  • BS Accountancy
  • BS Accounting Information System
  • BS Business Administration major in Banking
  • BS Business Administration major in Marketing Management
  • BS Business Administration major in Business Operations Management
  • BS Entrepreneurship

Engineering

Under the College of Engineering:

  • BS Civil Engineering
  • BS Electronics Engineering

That is the whole engineering offering. There is no mechanical, chemical, industrial, computer or electrical engineering degree on OLFU's list. If those are what you are after, this is not the university for you, and no amount of campus-hopping changes it.

Computing

Under the College of Computer Studies:

  • BS Computer Science
  • BS Information Technology
  • BS Entertainment and Multimedia Computing major in Digital Animation Technology

Hospitality, tourism and culinary

Under the College of Hospitality and Institutional Management:

  • BS International Hospitality Management, with specialisations in Restaurant and Fast-food Chain Operations, Hotel Administration in Cruise Line Operations, and Culinary Arts
  • BS International Tourism Management
  • BS Culinary Management

The three BSIHM specialisations are worth reading twice. They are not marketing labels — they are the tracks you commit to inside the degree, and the cruise-line one in particular points at a specific career pipeline.

Maritime

Under the College of Maritime Education, both Valenzuela-only:

  • BS Marine Transportation — described as three years of academic study plus a one-year cadetship aboard a vessel
  • BS Marine Engineering

The cadetship year is the thing to plan around. It is not an internship you can arrange casually, and it is why maritime programmes carry a higher application fee than the rest of OLFU's list.

Education

Under the College of Education:

  • Bachelor of Elementary Education
  • Bachelor of Secondary Education, with majors in English, Filipino and General Science depending on campus
  • Bachelor of Special Needs Education major in Early Childhood Education

The secondary education majors are the clearest example of campus mattering: only Pampanga is listed as carrying all three.

Dentistry and medicine

  • College of Dentistry
  • College of Medicine — Doctor of Medicine, four years

The medicine entry requirements OLFU publishes are: a baccalaureate degree in any field, an original college transcript of records, a certified true copy of the college diploma, a valid NMAT score, a photocopy of the birth certificate, a letter of recommendation, two 2x2 photographs and a large kraft envelope. The Physician Licensure Examination guide covers what comes after the degree.

Graduate school

OLFU's graduate school publishes a long list. Doctoral programmes include the Doctor of Business Administration (professional and standard tracks), Doctor of Public Administration, PhD in Public Administration, PhD in Business Administration, Doctor of Education, PhD in Education (Educational Management) and Doctor of Public Health.

Master's programmes span business and public administration (thesis and non-thesis tracks), Master of Arts in Psychology with counselling and industrial tracks, Master of Science in Criminal Justice majoring in Criminology, Master in Information Technology (Systems Administration), Master of Science in Computer Science, Master of Science in Travel Management, Master of Science in Hospitality Management, Master of Arts in Teaching across six subject areas, Master of Arts in Education across four specialisations, Master of Science in Pharmacy, Master in Hospital Administration, Master of Science in Medical Laboratory Science, Master of Science in Dentistry, Master of Science in Physical Therapy, Master in Public Health, and Master of Arts in Nursing with administration, clinical instruction and disaster and emergency management tracks.

The graduate page does not state which campuses run which programme. Given how uneven the undergraduate campus map is, that is a question worth asking before you apply.

OLFU also runs an ETEEAP pathway for working adults seeking credit for prior experience.

How to apply

OLFU publishes a seven-step process for new college students:

  1. Complete the online application form, selecting your preferred campus.
  2. Receive a confirmation email with your applicant reference number and payment details.
  3. Pay the minimum required fees.
  4. Secure proof of payment once it posts, which OLFU says takes two to three business days.
  5. Submit hard copies of your requirements to the Admissions Office of your campus.
  6. Receive your printed official registration card and account credentials.

Documents for college freshmen, as published:

  • Original Grade 12 Senior High School card
  • Original Form 137, with a request letter from OLFU
  • Certificate of Good Moral Character issued in the current year
  • Two 2x2 studio photos
  • Clear photocopy of the PSA birth certificate
  • Clear photocopy of the Grade 12 Senior High School diploma

Transferees additionally submit scholastic records or a transcript from the previous institution plus an honorable dismissal. If you are comparing paperwork across several universities, our college admission requirements checklist covers the common set.

No entrance examination appears anywhere in that procedure. OLFU's college admission as published is document-and-payment based. The College of Medicine is the exception, since NMAT is explicitly required there.

What it costs to start

OLFU's application page quotes:

Programme typeApplication feeMinimum down paymentTotal to start
Non-maritimePHP 500PHP 1,500PHP 2,000
MaritimePHP 900PHP 1,500PHP 2,400

The same page describes instalment plans with surcharges attached — a three-payment plan and a four-payment plan, each with its own added amount. These are starting figures, not tuition. OLFU does not publish per-programme tuition rates on its programme pages, so if you need a real total you will have to request an assessment from the Admissions Office of your campus. Rates also differ between campuses at multi-campus universities, so an assessment from one campus does not tell you what another will charge.

What OLFU does not publish

  • Per-programme tuition. Programme pages carry curricula and career notes, not fees.
  • Campus availability for graduate programmes. Undergraduate pages state it; the graduate list does not.
  • A campus list for every undergraduate programme. Several of the pages checked carry it, but the college index does not present it as a single comparison table, which is why the one above exists.
  • Entrance exam details, because no general entrance exam is described.

Sources

Programme offerings and campus availability change between academic years. A course listed online is not a guarantee it will run at your campus in your intake — confirm with the Admissions Office of the specific OLFU campus before paying anything.

Frequently Asked Questions

How many campuses does OLFU have?

Six. Our Lady of Fatima University's college application page lists Valenzuela, Quezon City, Antipolo, Pampanga, Cabanatuan in Nueva Ecija, and Laguna. Not every campus runs every programme, so the campus you pick on the application form determines which courses are actually open to you.

Which OLFU courses are only offered in Valenzuela?

Based on OLFU's own programme pages, Radiologic Technology, Respiratory Therapy, Nutrition and Dietetics with Entrepreneurial Culinary Arts and Nutrition, Forensic Science, Marine Engineering and Marine Transportation are each listed as available in Valenzuela only. Valenzuela is the original campus and carries the narrowest programmes.

Does OLFU have an entrance exam?

OLFU's published college application procedure does not mention an entrance examination. It runs on an online application form, a payment, and physical submission of documents to the Admissions Office of your chosen campus. The College of Medicine is the exception, since it requires a valid NMAT score.

What does it cost to apply to OLFU?

OLFU's college application page quotes a PHP 500 application fee plus a PHP 1,500 minimum down payment, a total of PHP 2,000 for non-maritime programmes. Maritime programmes are quoted at a PHP 900 application fee plus the same PHP 1,500 down payment, a total of PHP 2,400. These are starting payments, not tuition. Confirm current amounts with Admissions.

Does OLFU offer engineering?

Yes, through its College of Engineering, but the offering is narrow. OLFU publishes Civil Engineering and Electronics Engineering. Civil Engineering is listed as available at the Quezon City and Pampanga campuses, with the page noting it launched in Pampanga and expanded to Quezon City. There is no mechanical, chemical or industrial engineering programme on the list.

Does OLFU have a medical school?

Yes. OLFU's College of Medicine offers the Doctor of Medicine as a four-year programme. Its published requirements include a baccalaureate degree, an original college transcript of records, a certified true copy of the college diploma, a valid NMAT score, a birth certificate and a letter of recommendation.

What graduate programmes does OLFU offer?

OLFU's graduate school publishes a wide doctoral and master's list covering business and public administration, education, psychology, criminal justice, computer science and information technology, travel and hospitality management, public health, hospital administration, pharmacy, medical laboratory science, dentistry, physical therapy and nursing. The page does not say which campuses run which graduate programme.

Which OLFU courses lead to a board exam?

Most of the health-science list does: Nursing, Pharmacy, Medical Laboratory Science, Radiologic Technology, Respiratory Therapy, Physical Therapy, Nutrition and Dietetics, Dentistry and Medicine. Outside health, Accountancy, Criminology, the Education degrees, Civil and Electronics Engineering, and the two maritime programmes are all regulated professions with their own licensure routes.